The Crown Pier...

I took a photograph from exactly this viewpoint two days ago but just had to go back and take it again so that I could blip it.

Tonight I start a 4 session photography project led by the artist in residence at Elizabeth College. It is supposed to give us an idea of modern photography. I'm not sure whether that means digital as opposed to film or taking photographs with a particularly modern angle. A photograph and article in the local paper suggests the later to me so I'm interested to see what is in store for us. A lot of it seems fairly basic like camera settings but it also covers studio photography and lighting which I'm interested to learn something about. The culmination is an exhibition of our work at the Gate House Gallery so I better do my homework each month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.