Spot the ball

Today I played squash for the first time in several years and it was so much fun! I wasn't quite as rusty as I'd feared I'd be although I could do with some fine tuning - particularly as it was noted that I play squash in the style of a tennis player (which I like to think means "with grace, elegance and an old-school way with a serve and volley" although that was never actually mentioned specifically now I come to think of it...)

Thanks very much to Helen and Kate for their enthusiasm for the whole endeavour and for agreeing to book a court again for the same time and place next week! Here they are in action while I have some time-out...

As if the thrill of being back on court wasn't heady enough the evening was topped off with an enormous plate of noodles on the way home. Now that's living!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.