Merry Go Round

I had another 4 a.m. date with a hacking cough, and ended up downstairs. I fell asleep on the sofa sitting up, and woke a short while later, with my head on my knees! 

Today is my usual free day, so I haven't done much despite having lots of housework to tackle. It can wait while weekend when I will hopefully be back to normal!

I decided to walk along the river towards town to look for a Blip, but nothing caught my eye until I reached the main road and saw that the carousel was in town for half term. I took a few shots of it, included this highly fiddled with shot! The ride was in action when I took the photo, with just one occupant.

I walked over to the Waterside centre to visit the loo and noticed the colourful art work on the wall so I photographed that too - see extra. As I was lining up another shot a polite and friendly security guard came over and told me I wasn't allowed to take photos as part of their anti terrorism initiative. Fair enough! He chatted for a while about their anti terrorist measures, which also includes having no rubbish bins! Someone in the chippy was moaning about that the other day - at least if they mention it again I will be able to tell them why...

When I got home I had a really bad coughing fit - I could not breathe and could barely swallow the water I used to try to stop it. I felt like I was starting to panic, which I knew wouldn't help. So I sat down and tried to relax and to not give in to the impulse to cough, and gradually the spasming feeling in my throat subsided. It was quite scary - I hope that never happens again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.