Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, first of all...I know these photos are beyond unsharp and other not good photo technical stuff... But, I just needed to blip this today!
The large photo is of one of the branches of my tomato plant. At some point it half broke and I tried to support it so that the tomatoes growing there would survive. Not only did it produce tomatoes early in last years autumn, it does now too. The three unsharp photos are of small green tomatoes growing today. And this is middle Sweden...the darkest period of the year and this tomato plant is producing small tomatoes. I'm so impressed by it! I do have growth lights, that have helped...but I never ever thought there would be small tomatoes during this experiment! 
I saw this today when I was removing two dead tomatoes plants and removing dead branches and leaves from the other plants. I needed to find space for the plants I found in the garbage room, and now I have. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.