digitaldave

By DigitalDave

Spirit

Off we went to Leeds today in the sleet and rain.
There is always something new in Leeds each time I go it would seem.
This amazing sculpture called 'Spirit' used to fly above the station concourse in Leeds, but he has now reappeared in the Victoria Quarter. I'm not sure whether this is a permanent installation, or if he will fly away again. It was created by a company called New Substance in 2016. I know he has been blipped by other blippers, but it really is an amazing piece of work.

Since relocating, he has been resprayed in white whereas he used to be grey. There are thousands of illuminated perforations in his torso, but unfortunately these did not seem to be switched on today. 

I wanted to photograph the 'Both Arms' sculpture by Leeds artist Kenneth Armitage in the Millenium Gardens for my main blip. The grey weather and overcast sky meant I wasn't happy with this one, so I relegated it to today's extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.