Lady Sage Days

By LadySage

Inspection

We had the hoist, slings and bed checked today. Had to put off the OT who wanted to bring a selection of alternative slings to try on mum but she's been cut by something in a delicate place so I've been changing her before the carers come.
It's the way things have turned out really with others calling. I had asked for the district nurse to call a day or so ago and was told they'd be out in a few days.
Today before I changed her and as soon as the maintenance man had left, I tried phoning their office to see if they could call today or let me know when they planned to come out. I couldn't get through to anyone who could tell me. Someone gave me their direct number but it rang and rang without being answered so mum wasn't checked again today.

This meant that I then hoisted her gently and checked her and I thought it looked a lot better, so I changed the dressing I'd put on, left her in the air to let air circulate and then changed her pad and lowered her down.
So by the time the carers came mum hadn't long been changed and to avoid disturbing the dressing etc we decided it was best to leave everything to heal a bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.