Dolly and the AA man

Today was not a good day! Started off by sleeping in, turned my alarm off, although thankfully Lewis woke me up! Traffic was horrendous and when I eventually did get close to work I broke down! I couldn't get the car into gear, but I wasn't quite in the car park and I couldn't leave it on the street, so I had to drive it whilst physically holding the gear stick into first, needless to say I did not get up the hill to the main staff car park! Thankfully a very friendly AA man came and took a look at it for me, he took some of the car apart to get at the offending parts and applied a high tech solution, cable ties! Obviously this was a temporary fix, so he followed whilst I drove to my garage in Paisley, the most carefully driven 8miles I have ever done! Car deposited, no hire car available, so I nicked Lewis' for the rest of the day! After that stressful morning my boss said to go grab a bit of a longer lunch, so Lewis and I had pizza, it was nice! I think I am in need of early night tonight, let's hope tomorrow gets off to a better start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.