through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

Mother

This.
This picture captures motherhood for me.

My tired eyes being covered by make up,
The amount of hair I've lost from breastfeeding,
And a slobbering infant that needs my attention 24/7.

My body has taken a toll from it all since day 1 and I've had days when I don't feel beautiful at all. I see my tired eyes, pimply face, and bald areas on my head in the mirror everyday, and I try to make the best out of it.

Because he was worth it all, and still is.

His smile makes my heart flutter.
I treasure these days when I can hold and kiss him whenever I want to, because there will come a day when I will have to let go.
His constant need for attention humbles me.

But what has been the most rewarding part about motherhood, is that I get to peer deeper into my Father's heart. As I patiently teach Arturo certain things, I see how much more patient our abba is.
As I watch my son stubbornly cry for dangerous things or about to be hurt, I see how much more loving and kind our abba is.
As I do everything I can to just make him happy, I start realizing how much more our abba wants us happy.

To the point where he gave us his son.

As I have been stubborn and impatient myself.






I cannot wait to show you more of this world and its creator, my dear son.

I cannot wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.