An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

That tree again!

I think this tree is my most blipped subject ever! 

We had a trip to Perth this afternoon which involved, amongst other things, a trip to Lakeland.  Now that's another shop up there with Ikea, that I could spend hours in, buying things I don't need and will probably will never use more than once.  

That said, we only bought what we went for, namely storage bags for the extra quits and pillows we use with the sofa beds.  I was very proud of the fact that we managed to restrain ourselves to what was on our shopping list until David pointed out that this was probably achieved by the fact I stayed in the car and didn't actually set foot in the shop (I can't tell you the amount of willpower that took!)  He has a point I suppose.

We decided to stop at our favourite Deli on the way home for lunch and our attention was caught by three strapping young lads at another table who were tucking into pizzas accompanied by frothy looking pink cocktails served in Martini glasses.   As they wiped the cocktail froth from their impressive beards, I smiled at how at odds their choice of drinks were with their whole demeanour and wanted to order a cocktail myself to toast their good health.  

Home and the hunt began for the Valentine card I bought three weeks ago (in an effort to be organised) but now can't remember where I put it!  I gave up after an hour!  

David was out at singing rehearsal tonight so I had another chance to look and eventually found it!  Yay!  And with it was my nephew's birthday card that I bought at the same time and had completely forgotten about, so I congratulated myself in that if I post it tomorrow, he will have it in time for his birthday on Friday.  Then I remembered he's on holiday in Spain and not home till Monday, so won't realise I sent it on time.  Oh well.  At least it will be there for him coming home :-))  

I'm going to stop there as I feel I am havering!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.