Keswick

I'd hoped to take the day off, today, but, man, things are busy at the moment. However, by midday I'd reached the stage where I figured I could manage everything from my phone and so Abi and I jumped in the car and set off for Keswick: we had some birthday shopping to do for Hannah plus I wanted to get a couple of the things for the Minx (guys --> VALENTINE'S DAY!).

It was a beautiful drive up; there was snow on the tops and it was clear and sunny. Abi's reached that point where I don't have to make conversation with her, we just chat together, and I love that: she has some interesting and well thought through views. And a great sense of humour.

On reaching Keswick, we got parked up and found a pub for some lunch before we went out shopping. And we had a pretty successful trip, actually: knitwear, books, confectionary, jewellery, and more. I took this shot on the way back. The sun came out again and the tops of the hills looked amazing. I'm not sure I entirely captured it, you may have to use your imagination!

****
-12.3 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Manchester Stories' but not enjoying it that much, tbh. A bit like reading a bunch of obituaries in a regional newspaper when there were column inches to fill.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.