MerlinJ

By MerlinJ

Meldrum's

This is my first ever experiment into meddling with a picture after you've taken it. I think there's a proper name for that process, but I don't know what it is!

What fun! there are a million things I could do - and I also learnt that you can't make a bad picture look good just by meddling, although I had a darned good try :-D

In other news - Kara and I went for a walk around the village this afternoon and heard a piper in the distance. Kara, being deaf, couldn't hear it, but we walked over to the church where the daughter of a good friend was to be married, and Kara met her first Piper - up close she could definitely hear it, and it was a real surprise to her. She had the funniest, quizzical look as she cocked her head trying to make sense of the sound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.