Happy cheese and ham for lunch

Just after Bella and Lucy arrived at this afternoon we served them a lunch of pea and ham soup with happy cheese and ham. It's the first time that I have used this large blue and white serving dish (blipped). My not-so-little sister recently found it in a charity shop and sold it to me.

There followed two games of Catan (Bella won the first, and I the second - despite the idiotic placement of my second settlement and road), lots of chat, and more feasting (banana loaf and scones between games, then cheese and prawn ramekins, chicken stew, baked courgettes in ricotta and tomato sauce, and mashed potato).

We also introduced to Lucy to Inside number 9 . We have only just discovered this series ourselves. Why didn't anyone tell us about it before? It's like Only connect all over again!

No exercise today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.