Life with Alice

By elirin

A Different Ballgame

I got a new ball for my birthday. We have started to bring it along during my eleven o’clock walkies, and we play a new game with it. Mum throws it, and I run after it and shows her where it is with my nose. I think she wants me to carry it back to her. Not sure why she throws it in the first place if that’s the point... Great game though! I also found a very good stick and carried it all the way home.

Today, cross-country sprint was on the Olympic program. We watched and cheered and in the end, mum jumped up and down because Sweden won another gold medal! Stina Nilsson! Yay!!

Quite unexpectedly, I got to come along for a shopping trip in the afternoon. We visited two pet stores, which was very interesting. Why do they keep highly edible stuff at floor level if you’re not supposed to eat it, I wonder. A lovely forest walk close by and I was a happy poodle for the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.