Falun Gong

“A modern Chinese spiritual practice that combines meditation and qigong exercises with a moral philosophy centered on the tenets of truthfulness, compassion, and forbearance.” https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Falun_Gong

Another day on White City, helping people with Ruby and Cucumber. It went well, I think.

Then I meet one of our regular advisors, Kate, at the Barbican. She drinks tea and has to go back to work to prepare for an *important* meeting. I drink beer and head home to heat up a curry that I made (and froze) when I was looking after my mum last year.

On Portland Place, a lone Falun Gong practitioner stands vigil opposite the Chinese embassy. They have been there, non-stop, for years - often facing armed police stationed on the embassy steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.