RobBris50

By RobBris50

Early Morning, Bristol Docks.

Happy Valentines! As Ms T is probably the least romantic person I know, I decided to get up at stupid o'clock and head down to the docks. The sunrise was spectacular but brief, really pleased I arrived early to set up.

An image taken using film can be seen here.

This is Bristol at it's best. I was going to include an additional image I took a while ago of a fellow Bristolian named Adrian. Adrian is homeless, I see him and speak to him on a regular basis and often help him out if I'm going to the shops. He likes full fat milk and steak and kidney pies. Adrian is always polite and friendly, recently when the council tried to take out an injunction to stop him begging many residents and businesses wrote to the courts objectiing. Adrian is now serving six months in jail for begging. I fail to understand how this is of benefit to him or society (especially when he had just obtained sheltered accommodation). Imprisoning people for begging and the council buying one way train tickets seems rather Victorian to me.  This is Bristol at its worst.  When I have permission I will post and image of Adrian, I look forward to seeing him again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.