A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Autumn in full bloom

The Peebleshire countryside looks resplendent in autumnal colours at the moment. My favourite colourful view can be found on the road between Stobo and Peebles just before Neidpath Castle. The view from the road is breathtaking with the all of the trees golden and red. I tried to capture the view but when I got home I noticed it was slightly out of focus, so I've posted this alternative view instead.

I had a lovely catch up with some of the girls last night, although I was slightly disappointed by Jamie's. I would definitely go back at lunchtime, but maybe not for dinner. It was SO noisy and we had a big round table which made it difficult to hear each other. We were also near the door where queues of people were staring at us pleading us to move on so they could have a table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.