Goodnight Mister Tom

Today's the day ......................... for a matinee

The Book Group book that we've had to read for the past month has been the prize-winning children's novel 'Goodnight Mr Tom ' by Michelle Magorian.

I've never read the book before, although I think I must have seen the film of it starring John Thaw, and I have enjoyed it.  It did make me wonder about the film though - and because nowadays you can - I went online and ordered a DVD.  It cost less than £6, including the postage, and it arrived here this morning just a couple of days after I had sent for it.

So - unashamedly - I have sat here this afternoon in front of the fire, with the sleety rain beating down on the window panes outside - and watched a matinee performance. 

And, I have to say, it was absolutely brilliant ....................... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.