Green

A gloomy day - sleet, rain, grey skies and so little light. 
Some cleaning was done, some washing was done, some reading was done. 

So many projects on the go but, as we go away tomorrow, I was not feeling like getting involved with anything. So I found some time to continue with a jigsaw. And that's the problem, which I hope all those Blippers who got me started on this jigsaw lark will help me with.

I am not very good at choosing jigsaws and still select them for the picture, only finding later that some jigsaws are less friendly than others. It is obvious why I chose this one and I do like the way it is turning out, but it is so . . .  boring. I thought I had got over the really tedious bit with the sky, but now all these dark greens are driving me mad, especially given the lack of daylight. 

So . . . do I carry on regardless and finish it, for the sense of satisfaction, or do I abandon it and find another one and feel a failure? Can I bear to pull apart all the hard-won sections?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.