Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Raindrops and Fall Leaves

It rained all night long, but we woke up to a few blue breaks in the sky. I decided to play around with some "dropshots"........sounds like tennis, doesn't it? I always feel like I'm playing tennis as I'm wrestling around with my tripod. Why aren't the water drops higher, I ask? Why do I always have to bend over......ugh! Just not fun for this old back of mine. I stopped before I did any damage. I was using my 18-135 lens, and know I could do better with my macro lens, but am getting use to what this new one does. It wasn't too bad, although I wasn't blown away by the image within the raindrops.

I took another few shots, and ended up with some alright reflections on a branch of our japanese maple, although they are of the next door neighbors house.........where are those daisies when you want them???

FLICKR SHOTS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.