Trees of green

I felt saddened yesterday by the chopping down of the trees in the pub yard, however, according to the arborist who I spoke to today, the willow will be away as soon as the spring comes, but the others simply levelled off, well I wasn't impressed. Why the tree in the corner was taken down to ground level is a mystery. Anyway today when I went passed I spotted the trunks cut down and thinking they might make a nice garden feature I've just collected 6 of them. I hope I'm right!

The heavy rain will probably discourage other people so tomorrow morning I might have another look and get a couple more!

It was nice to bump into a friend I worked with a few years ago, she is still in teaching and looking to make her escape as soon as possible. She's covering for a teacher on a breakdown. Every school must have a least one teacher in this position. Someone somewhere should be asking why teachers' mental health is so bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.