A Difficult Decision...

Well it has been a difficult few weeks with Milo and I have come to the realisation that I don’t think we are ever truly going to make a good combination. I feel that I cannot give him what he needs at this point in his training and there is no real trust between us. I actually don’t even want to ride him at the moment. I always knew it would be difficult after the amazing relationship that I have had with Johnny (who, incidentally, is loving his retirement and has a nice round tummy to prove it), but I thought with Milo we may have had a chance...sadly not.

It is with rather a heavy heart that I have decided to sell him on to someone who will be able to get the best out of him, give him what he needs and produce him to be the amazing horse that I know he has the potential to be.

So for the next few weeks we are getting him ready to put up for sale and today I was taking photographs and videos for the adverts that we will be ready to put online in the next few weeks. For now he still needs to spend some more time consolidating his training with Hannah before he is ready for potential buyers to come and try him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.