Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Bad dog!

Teddy is in disgrace. For the past week we have been walking past a field full of sheep with an electric fence around it. My dog walking friends trust their dogs not to venture into the field, but I have been putting Teddy on his lead 'just in case'. Yesterday one of his dog gang got a shock when she caught her nose on the electric fence. Today I didn't put Teddy on his lead. Well, the fence would stop him entering the field if he decided to try, wouldn't it!?
No it didn't.
One of his dog friends barked at an approaching sheep, and as I was walking to teddy to put him on his lead he sprinted off, jumped in between the wires of the electric fence and began to run after the sheep.
He obviously took no notice of me shouting after him like a mad woman, I didn't know how this would end, but I thought a farmer might shoot him if he was spotted!
Thankfully he didn't run too far and was distracted by something smelly on the ground. After a few seconds sniffing he came back to me pausing slightly before jumping carefully through the fence!
I don't think the sheep were too traumatized as they settled very quickly and he didn't get too close to them,but I felt very bad that he had got into their field. Lesson learnt, Teddy is NOT to be trusted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.