Mud Measels

Today was what weekends are all about for me. A lie in, a fab breakfast, no chores to do, an afternoon adventure at Glentress (getting very muddy ... I'm coming to that), mugs of tea and sticky fruit flapjack, a fun drive home with the music cranked up LOUD, a great dinner of Venison stew on the table when I got home. Fresh cake. Hot shower (next) and then some TV and a dram ... because it is Burn's Night.

This is R, who started off this afternoon grumpy and stressed and ended up muddy and grinning. Glentress was great fun and it should help the thighs get a bit ready for my skiing trip next week.

There was a lot of mud though - I don't think I've been this muddy since I built dams in the field behind my house where I was grew up and my mum would make us stand in the utility room to shed our muddy clothes and boots. Exactly what I did when I got in tonight. I didn't take the camera out much because it was wet, but here's a couple of others:

> Muddy Shades

> Framed

- - - - -

LOTD: Lawrie's PAD's "Beyond the Sign" blip - great composition and colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.