biddy

By biddy

Snowdrops.

After a day yesterday where my back went into spasm, I went for my usual couple of miles walk this morning. 
The walking helps to strengthen my spine and keep my muscles moving!
3 years ago this week I was walking towards the station to come home when sunderlying I had the most horrendous pain in my left hip. After scans and x-rays, which showed no deterioration in the bones, (good news!) I began to see a chiropractor who diagnosed severe muscle strain.It took 12 months before I could walk even a mile. But regular walking, with exercises and 2 monthly visits to the chiropractor's, have given me back my life again. Yes I have to be careful as, being older, things wear out. But I take great pleasure in being outdoors and the sight of the snowdrops made me feel really blessed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.