eyes finally open

By cradleyheathen

not this time

i have to confess my blipping has been somewhat lacking recently hasnt it! still, with the winter coming im going to try and get my act back together and do one a day again.

anyway, the above is taken at castle combe circuit, on a day i look forward to all year. normally this would be a picture of me driving one of my cars, this year however it was not to be.
having changed my mind on what car i was going to take this year a million times, i ended up out of time to get anything ready and didnt drive that day at all. further more, i didnt even take this picture, oh god what has happened to me!

however, i am in the passenger seat of the red mini which is in the expert hands of bob bennets who has been racing in this class for 12 years now. i was very impressed with what he could do with what is a very basic build, there is no trickery under the bonnet here, its just a good suspension setup and around 90bhp from a stock engine. however, being driven by an expert we put in some very fast laps. a good day was had in the end. (oh and the other half took this picture on my camera for me)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.