Abstract Thursday - Distortions

When Toto and I go for a walk after work we always have to go past the car yard around the corner. He leads me there and if I seem like I might be going in another direction he stops dead and won't move, very frustrating and quite funny too!

The reason he does this is there are two guard dogs in there every day although sometimes we're a bit early or they are a bit late arriving and we miss them. They are just there for the night. He will always have a good bark as they do too, but soon it all settles down to just peeing on every post along the fence! :o)

Today it looked like they weren't there so there was a lot of P Mail. I took the opportunity to bend down and take a shot of the chrome logo on the front of a brand new Holden car, as it looked like the distortions would be pretty interesting. Fortunately I had taken two shots when suddenly one of the big dogs whooshed out of nowhere barking like a mad thing and giving me and Toto the fright of our lives!! Luckily I had a tight hold on my camera and we walked on not showing our fright or embarrassment ;o). Actually it was all a bit thrilling at the same time!!

This is the abstract distorted image I was lucky to get ;o)

In the extra's are two shots of some dabbling ducks at the lake. One of the ducks was riding very low in the water which looked quite funny and In the other I was focussing in on the distortions in the water and the two ducks swam through and almost looked like part of the pattern of the water. ;o)

Thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host AT ;o)xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.