Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1209. White on white project....

What a full on day so far....it should have been a nice quite one but has turned out to be far from it....

Now TV have taken money they're not entitled too and thankfully hubby found the receipt for the Entertainment pass we had used online...which has now simply disappeared from our account...so waiting for a refund...

Our kitchen tap has decided to leak but only when it feels like it so the plumbers weren't able to see it in action...so they're off to speak to someone else about why it's leaking....which it managed to do albeit feebly whilst they were here...

And finally my printer which is only about 3 years old but which hasn't been switched on for months decided today that it needs a random repair and is flatly refusing to do anything...even tried taking out the cartridges but it simply refused to allow me to do that...came up with an error telling me to take it somewhere to be repaired....so because I need some printing done in colour for an exhibition I've had to look at ordering a new colour printer....I've given up on Canon and Epson and have gone back to an HP.  It comes with an ink replacement service and I phoned them to check how that works and basically if I do less than 15 pages a month...I hardly ever have it switched on...only for occasional photo prints, the inks are free and it orders them itself when they need to be replaced...which should be rarely...they charge £1.99 a month for up to 50 prints which isn't bad either...so I'm going to give it a go and see how it works....I think you can just buy inks if you need them too...

Sooooo.....having had all that going not today I also decided to have another try at my second project for the "A Year With My Camera" course...white on white.....I failed miserably with my first attempts as I just couldn't get the idea of over exposing for white...but here is my effort and I'm pretty pleased with it too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.