Snowy owl

OK, no it wasn't but he was big and white and I wondered if it might have been a white bag in the tree (it was never really going to be a snowy owl but it made me chuckle that it raised a glimmer of hope).  I had a lovely surprise when I found yesterday's buzzard enjoying a rest day in the Olympic Village.  

I found the twisting sunlit tree as spectacular as the wildlife, making me choose this today over my many landscape photos.

My day was less restful but it's been satisfying.  We had a good old yomp on the moors early on, heading past the reservoir with frozen pieces thrown to one end in the wind and up to the hut in the cold breeze but wonderful sunshine.  I then headed into Leeds for an MoT and am looking forward tonight to creating the head for my fourth dog in felt... It's Little Dog! And it's actually starting to look like her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.