Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Skopje

An extremely short trip to Macedonia to present to a STRATCOM course.

As usual, the trip is extremely well organised for me, and my accommodation in the Alexsandar Square Boutique hotel, is beyond perfect.

A first though for me has been to talk to an audience purely from Kosovo, Macedonia and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Trying to discuss a totally manipulated media information environment needed me to be somewhat politically correct.

I think I pulled it off.

I have been invited back next month so ....

Macedonia is going through some turbulence at the moment.

I truly wish them well.

My Macedonian friends are "top drawer".

I need to find out the history of their flag.

I'll plan to do that next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.