Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Latent

I was torn between more sheep and a crepuscular display (extra). I went with the sheep. I seem to have revealed an innate knack of arranging  sheep; I expect it's just been lying latent in my Welsh DNA.

I'm now on half-term duties and we started with a mid-morning dash to the top of the moor where 13yo was required for further filming duties. If I haven't mentioned before, he's acting in a sixth formers short film; something about an encounter with a (benevolent) alien in Yorkshire. It's asking quite a lot of him, but he seems to be getting a lot out of the experience and he's learning a lot about the tech bits of filming too.

10yo and I headed back home via the Hope Farm sheep, and then she was off out for the afternoon with a friend. And then 13yo returned and we had a relaxed afternoon together.

I'm not sure what we're doing for the next few days, but I expect I'll think of something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.