Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Aw give us some too!

This was behind my car at Carsington Water... the ducks have obviously learned that if they wait there long enough some seed will fall!

I'd got a walk with the Derbyshire Dales Ramblers planned, but errands got in the way so I opted for lunchtime bouldering at the Climbing Unit followed by walking around Carsington.  The bouldering was good, I enjoyed doing 20 easy routes and my wrist was fine - no twinges :-)  By the time I'd driven to Carsington and eaten my sandwich it was half two and the car park gates would be closed at 5.....  

I decided I'd walk for an hour and then turn around, but since I'd reached the halfway mark by that point I decided I'd go for the full circuit. It was fast though, maybe a little too fast. 

I hit the rush hour traffic through Derby on the way home, but I was too tired to care, and then there were too many phone calls and texts when I got there and I'm only just about to eat at 8pm.  Too late really but I'm happy :-)

7.53 miles
2 hrs 13 mins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.