Still a Teenager.....

...at 50+!

A wonderful rummage in the now beautifully tidy area in the loft designated to me revealed my box of dolls. 

One is severely jaundiced and another appears to have a dislocated arm and a bandaged ankle .but my Teenager doll ,which I got over 50 years ago, is still looking really pristine, sophisticated and elegant, complete with nylons and stilettos. She has quite a choice of outfits too, all on hangers and in a wardrobe my dear dad made for me the Christmas she arrived. She is 14 inches tall and skinny as a rake and legs that go on forever!

I did try to sell her some many years ago at a table fair at the boys' school, until someone told me she was far too precious for a table fair and if I were to sell her, she deserved a really good home and one of my choosing.  I'm glad I didn't part with her. I am not ashamed to have been a dolly girl!! 

D made the most of the sunshine this afternoon by digging up the remaining dahlias, and the conservatory is full of boxes of tubers waiting to dry before packing away ready next season's planting. 

I had a very happy day yesterday with a friend from the castle school and am preparing a collage to post. It will be back-blipped...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.