Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Looking for Dinner

We had wonderfully warm weather for February with temperatures topping 76F/24.4C today.  I hung out in the front yard for a bit to soak up the warmth and get some close up critter pictures. My yard pets were not very cooperative and got zero good shots.  So I talked to my neighbor for a little bit and then went back to the waiting game for something to show up.    

Just like when a storm comes, all the critters went quiet and suddenly disappeared. This hawk blew in and landed on the fence post right next to my driveway. 

I watched him for a minute and then snuck inside to get the big lens, changed it, and was able to get back out in time to fire off a couple of shots before he took off empty handed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.