Sporticus

By don_T

Valentine's Day Edition! ❤

My sweetie came down and took me to lunch. We ate at Momofuku at Toronto Shangri La. I have been wanting to eat there for a few years now and today was the day. I had the red snapper wrapped with lemongrass in banana leaves. My partner had a shrimp stack burger with onion rings. We finished off with ice cream, boring vanilla for him and squash ice cream (pictured) for me. It was good, but wasnt sweet and did taste like squash! We took a selfie in front of the restaurant, just for cousin hazelh as she loved the massive statue in front of this hotel. She would walk past it on her commute from the train to the University of Toronto, where she was working/lecturing. It was a lovely Valentine's Day complete with a beautiful handmade card! (my fav)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.