JJ, once again!

Last night, I got home from work just after ten o’clock, was in bed by eleven and slept right through until nearly eleven this morning! I got up and fed the cats then discovered that I was out of bread, so had a packet of crisps for breakfast. I thought I would leave for work early, nip into Melrose and pick up a few bits and pieces at the Co-op, then grab a picture for tonight’s blip - probably the Highland Cows again, or the Abbey.

As I was leaving the shop, I got talking to a very nice gentleman from the Scottish Wildlife Trust. We discussed red squirrels, badgers, hedgehogs and puffins, to name but a few. By the time I got back to my car, it was time to head straight to work and I hadn’t taken a single picture - I am, however, now a member of the Scottish Wildlife Trust!

When I parked at work, I stuck my shopping into the boot and discovered a Co-op bag in there already, with a loaf of bread, amongst other things, that I must have bought a few days ago. I don’t think I do this whole “adulting” thing very well!

I bent down at work to pick up a bag of plates, as I do dozens of times a week, and I felt a pain in my lower back, not quite as bad as it was four years ago, but I’ve had to take some painkillers and I’ve looked out my TENS machine.

Having not taken any other shots today, here is JJ again, but she’s happier that tonight she is in focus!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.