Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

The Hett Hut(t)

...I just feel it should really have an extra T on Hut!

This is Hett Hut(t) where every 10 days or so I go to rehearse with my small choir. It's an old Nissan Hut and still retains its (noncentral) heating system, original wooden floor, no insulation and antiquated lighting system. During the winter months, I put on extra clothes to go to rehearsals and (maybe) manage to take my coat off by the halftime coffee break. There HAVE been rehearsals where the scarf hasn't come off at all. I just wish it were possible to rehearse in gloves, but it gets a bit difficult to handle the music...

On the other hand, I bet the building could tell some stories, given half a chance. You can almost feel the wartime dance music playing as you enter the big hall area :-)

They charge us an absolute pittance for the rehearsal space too, so no complaints ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.