Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

More Love

Spotted on a cafe in Zamelek at the end of the day.  Met Bb here then decided to treat ourselves to an Indian.

My session this afternoon on 'Giving Feedback' was well received, despite my nerves!  Eight attended the actual session face-to-face and 4 came in from the Heliopolis centre (in Cairo), one from Alexandria and another one zoomed in from home in Cairo.  All a bit of a technological adventure and a first for everyone attending.  We used 'Zoom' to let people attend virtually.  It wasn't perfect, but the idea was to experiment with it and see if it could be used effectively in the future.  Those who attended virtually saved a day's travelling from Alex and those in Cairo a good few hours sitting in traffic.  I felt a little restricted as I'd usually have people up and moving around and using the space in the room more, but I chose to use power point so that we could share the screen and keep the virtual attendees at least visually involved.   It was also strange having a 'double audience' and having to address the people in the room and those 'in the computer'!  Feedback was good on the content - which was really my side of the things.  Everyone agreed that Zoom offers definite possibilities.  I enjoyed giving the session as the subject matter is close to my heart and am now glad I let myself be pushed outside of my comfort zone!  

Bb helped me last night add visuals to my slides, including a few hearts to mark Valentine's Day and for a bit of fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.