PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

So this is what you get . . .

. . . if you stay on Holy Island . . . and get up early . . . and get some help with your tripod . . . and if you are mighty lucky to be here on a fabulous morning of course!

Lindisfarne Castle at sunrise.

As there is a group of us here on a photography weekend, we have obviously spent the day taking pictures. So lots to choose from, including another castle. But in the end I had to return to this one taken 12 hours ago from the harbour at sunrise. As well as being my favourite picture, it also marked a step forward for me, as I used a tripod successfully for the first time.

Today also turned into an unplanned Blipmeet. Another member of our group is Pennybun who has been blipping for a lot longer then me and has some wonderful bird pictures in her journal. We amused the rest of the party by appearing to talk another language - the language of Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.