Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

Black and White

Today's project was black and white, so rather than going for something easy, like my cats (which are black and white anyway), I thought I'd strip the colour out of some of the few flowers around at present, so I was focused more on form and contrast.

These are on the bush in the back garden. It's remarkable it's still producing flowers, it seems to be all year round now. 

I haven't had time for much photography today. As a birthday present, I've been taken to see 3 Billboards outside Ebbing, Missouri this afternoon (superb film, highly recommend it), and tonight I'm being taken to the opera, to see Madame Butterfly.  My birthday was yesterday; so there are celebrations today, tomorrow and Sunday, not to mention two further mini holidays.... If I have to turn 50, I might as well make the most of it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.