Back Blipping Frame renovation

This oil painting of the flowers has been in the same frame since about 1983, about time it changed to match our ever changing decor.
We dismantled it to make it easier for Marlane to do her silver paste thing and me to spray the inner bit of the frame matt grey.
Finished, it looks great and much more in keeping rather than dark and light brown.
The painting itself was painted for me by a Korean artist in Riyadh, I asked for blue and when I went to collect it he had painted the background and vase brown!!!! With 24 hours to go before I flew home he said he would redo it but what he did was paint over the brown but the effect is rather good.
Obviously, the oil paint was still wet below the surface and there is a small smear to show where it had received a slight knock, not bad for being hand carried from Riyadh to Gloucester on a Saudia flight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.