On my lead!

This is the third day in a row that I haven't had any 'run about' time. Because I'm usually a sleepy little collie when I wake up, I only have a short trek around the streets for half an hour or so in the morning. In the afternoon I usually get at least an hour of 'run about time'. Yay!



When Ann came home from work this afternoon I was snoozing in my bed. (Normally I'm lying flaked out on the sofa!) Ann said, 'Molly, I'm really tired. Let's just have a little walk and I promise I'll take you somewhere exciting tomorrow.' And do you know what?.............................. I wasn't bothered that I was only getting a 'short on my lead walk'. We trekked around for about 40 mins and I was being slower than a snail. Ann's words not mine!



…................And when we got home Ann gave me my dinner, but I'm not hungry right now. I'm having another little snooze. Ann's having a glass of wine so soon she'll have perked up!



…...............And now Ann's worried about me. But I'm thirteen and a half years old and sometimes one just has to take it easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.