Is that the phone ....?

thanks for looking in yesterday - its great to get your comments again - I missed you.

So yesterday there was a Hunter pocket watch which is worth hanging on to. There was also a couple of old Victorian (1840s) solid silver coins which are quite nice as well a few old silver thre' penny bits that you used to get in your Christmas pudding. A number of farthings were in there too. Most of it was 20th Century comprising of lots of commemorative Five Bob Bits or Crowns - the rest unfortunately was shrapnel which I'll probably keep anyway and pass on to the nippers. Today I found more coinage and I know for a fact that there is more in the loft .....

So today it was the turn of phones - there should be one more but I can't find it at the moment. We aim to recycle them & the two charities that welcome them are Oxfam & The Red Cross....so who would you give them to .....?

Cold with lots of Winter sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.