Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Friday

Another birthday flower shot.

I put the tv news on this morning as I got ready for work as I always do. I caught the beginning of a 15min piece on the Florida shooting. I sat and watched it. Awful.
They were interviewing one of the teachers who protected his students. They showed the young shooter in court and being led away.
They showed the police catching him and handcuffing him.
They gave us the background on the shooter and his younger life.
I didn't realise it but I was sitting with tears running down my face. It reminded me of the Dunblane shooting 22yrs ago.
I realised I felt sorry for the shooter. What was in his head for him to think this was an acceptable thing to do? What did he miss out on in his childhood that made him like this? Who was there looking out for him? Who is looking out for him now? He needs help as well as punishment.

It has stayed with me all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.