Big Hill

By bighill

Windowsill

After doing shopping in town before physio, a much needed cappuccino and raisin scone at the Bean There, i headed home and made straight for my bed and an ice pack on my knee!  Physio was the usual bit of torture.....but i did manage to increase my bend a bit....122 degrees now...up from 120 about a week ago!   Apparently it is normal to kind of plateau at about this stage.....but at least it continues to increase!

I also picked up a book at the library....Hold Still by Sally Mann!   wowzers....this is a fabulous read!    a memoir with lots of photos.....definitely difficult to tear myself away from it.   but i decided to clean up the kitchen....not my favorite thing to do mind you, and i ended up seeing the various little vignettes around our home!   this is a little shelf that sits against one of the windows in the kitchen!

Tomorrow my wonderful friend Lynne (aka Moments ) and her lovely husband come for a weeks visit...woo hoo.  we always have such a wonderful time together....some art will be made...and who knows maybe she'll do a blip or two!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.