Ghàidhlig

What a day...

Busy. Tiring. Stressful. Frustrating. Rewarding. Relaxing at the end.

I also got a to relax a bit after lunch, with a coffee over at the harbour. At this time of year some days feel like spring is just around the corner. On others it feels like a long time away.  Today it was the latter, but soon enough the quayside will start to smell of paint as the boats are prepared for going back into the water.

While I was enjoying my coffee I read this blog. Fascinating.

No English

Sadly, so many in Scotland would like to see Gaelic wiped off the linguistic map along with the rest of Scottish culture and identity.

Today’s highlight? An easy choice. A big one ticked off the wish list. I’ve booked a 2 night trip to Copenhagen. I’ve bought a ticket for the semi final of the ice hockey world championships there on 19 May. That’s the tournament for the top level nations. I’ve been wanting to do it for years. When I saw flights for just under £100 return I decided to go for it.

The match ticket cost more than the flight, in fact!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.