I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

BUNKER WINS GOLD!

It was the finals today for the Canine Comfort competition today at the Canyon Gate Stadium and the final day of radiation treatment for this reporter. 

Tony took me this afternoon since I didn't know what to expect from getting the apparatus taken out. I just have to tell you, when you see on the old westerns the cowboy comping down on a leather belt when they are going to take a bullet out......it isn't far from reality. No numbing was used and I am told it wouldn't have helped anyway.

What a relief and comfort it is having that gone. I will be sleeping in the bed tonight and able to do as much flopping around as I want.

Tonight, Bunker was not glued to my side but spent all night at Tony's side. He knows I am ok and now can give his dad some well deserved attention. 
 So. with that said, Bunker got the gold medal tonight!

I am so grateful for all the encouragement, and support I have received from all of you throughout this. I love the Blip community and all of you that make it so special.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.