lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Bubbles

It was cold and gloomy again today. It might even snow on Sunday. I might just have to get in the car and drive to California... Fortunately I have a good book right now - it's the most recent in the Flavia de Luce series by Adam Bradley, a wonderful British author.  Flavia is one of my all-time favorite characters! She was about 9-10 when the series started and now, as a teen, she continues to grow into her brilliance. Of course the series is set in England and I love all the descriptions of the villages and what not.

This is a bit of an emergency blip... I finished the glass of a bottle of La Marca prosecco (my favorite wine too). Now sitting here looking at blips with an eye on the men's figure skating. Pretty amazing!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.