Sunny flowers on a gray day

This collection of yellow flowered plants at Central Market was a needed corrective to a difficult day that I can only describe as one extended senior moment.  I forgot whether I had taken my blood pressure medication, I got lost finding the classroom for my art class, and I felt totally inadequate to the drawing tasks at hand.  I've been so forgetful lately - forgetting to turn off the burner on the stove, the heat and lights when I leave the house, and more and more names and words.  I'm hoping that it's due to one or more of my medications (I have an appointment to see my doctor on Monday) rather than real decline in my cognitive functioning, but it's frightening nonetheless.  Any words of support you can offer would be very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.