torontreal

Continuing the story from yesterday. Traffic: bad. Flights? Iffy.

I dumped the car and ran to the terminal to see if I could still get onto my flight. Nope. But, the next flight was in an hour. All good except that I was connecting in Toronto. I might just be able to make it if I get off the plane first and ran.

Nope.

And then, my luggage got lost. Balls.

Having said that, the Westjet people were really very good; the desk lady changed my flights at no charge and the baggage guy found my case (on the next flight from Calgary for some reason) and gave me a voucher for Tim Horton's until the plane got in. While waiting I went and got a room at the hotel attached to Toronto airport as I was pretty tired by then and just wanted some sleep and a shower before the 7am flight. Unfortunately the hotel at the airport was a Sheraton and the Sheraton management seem to have a policy of gouging for any and everything. Bah.

Tim Horton's: Canadian institution. And they do maple syrup flavoured doughnuts. And it's cheap. Ace.

By 12:30 I'd eaten my food, found my bag, got to the hotel and crashed out. Phew.

7:30 flight, quick hop to Montreal, picked up the hire car, headed west for a bit, found these lovely colours, back into Montreal, wandering about, meeting up with people, plans made for tomorrow and then it's time for the trip home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.