Not a good nights sleep last night but a busy day today, work, home for egg on toast with Keith, and then to the care home to take Mum in a wheelchair taxi to hospital as her doctor wanted her to have x rays of her hips as she has quite a lot of pain. She wasn't very happy to begin with, but I held her hand in the taxi, and had taken sweets and picture books to look at while we waited. It wasn't too long a wait , and the nurse was a handsome young man, who talked slowly and clearly so Mum was charmed and did as she was asked. Afterwards I took her to the Friends Coffee Shop for tea and cake, (it doesn't feel like it is in hospital). By the time we got back to the care home she could only remember the cake and tea, and so thought she had had a nice afternoon out.It must have stimulated her as when we had more tea and cake she asked if George had had some. I said he was just in the toilet and would have some in a bit and she was happy with that, and then the moment passed. She doesn't usually remember him at all, even though if he had lived to this week, they would have been married 60 years.
Back home to do my daily tai chi; I hope that if I can manage a photo a day, I can manage 5 minutes tai chi a day too.
I talked to Lin in the evening, and then had a bath, as we had a letter to say we are going on to a water meter soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.